Board of Trustees


The Town of Monument is a Statutory Town governed by a Board of Trustees. The Board of Trustees consists of a mayor and six trustees who are elected to serve on the board for four year terms. All seven officials have voting powers.


  • Every 1st and 3rd Monday evening at 6:30
  • Town Hall
  • 645 Beacon Lite Road
    Monument, CO 80132

The regular meeting scheduled for Dec. 6, 2021, has been cancelled.  A workshop and special meeting will take place on Dec. 7, 2021, starting at 5:30 pm. The special meeting will be called to order at 6:30 pm.

Meetings are now open to the public to attend in person.

Agenda  Board Packet 

 The Board of Trustee meetings are held at 

  • 6:30 p.m.
  • 1st and 3rd Monday of each month
  • Meetings falling on a holiday are generally held the first Tuesday following the holiday.
  • 645 Beacon Lite Road
    Monument, CO 80132

Options For Remote Participation:

  • By Telephone: Members of the public who wish to listen via cellular or land line phone can call: 1-844-992-4726 event number: 2550 460 1865
  • To connect to the meeting digitally as an Attendee via computer or cell phone use the link: (may have to copy and paste into a new browser): 

    Join as an attendee:

  • Please follow this link no less than 30 minutes before the event to register in advance. Registering in advance will require some basic information: Name, Address and Email. Once registered you will be provided with additional information on how and when to connect. During the meeting you will be able to hear and see your Board of Trustee, staff and presenters. When the Mayor opens the floor to public comment, attendees will have the option to "raise their hands" digitally and, when called upon, provide comment via connected audio devices.
    • Other: Individuals without the ability to participate by phone or computer may contact
    • Drew Anderson at or 719-396-0842

Live Stream Meetings Online

  • In an effort to increase community engagement in our local government, the Town of Monument will be live streaming Board of Trustee meetings.

  • Meetings will be posted to our YouTube. Please follow this link to view: 

     or search for Town of Monument on

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are posted online, at Town Hall and at the Post Office.

In an attempt to better serve the residents of the Town of Monument, Documents on Demand has created a searching tool that will allow you to view agendas, minutes, packets and other documents of the various boards and commissions. Not only will you be able to look at the current meeting information but you will be able to search past meetings for specific meeting detail.

View Agendas and Minutes

Agenda Item Requests

Agenda Items must be pre-approved by the Board and must meet the following conditions:

  • Agenda items including PowerPoints and PDFs are due to the Town Clerk no later than 5 p.m. Monday; the week prior to board meetings. 
  • No digital presentations will be accepted the night of board meetings.
  • Public comments are limited to 3 minutes per municipal code.
  • Presentations are limited to 20 minutes; subject to change by board approval.


Board of Trustees Meeting Calendar